Last updateSat, 20 Sep 2014 8pm

Back You are here: Home News Top News BusinessMirror is "Business Newspaper of the Year"

BusinessMirror is "Business Newspaper of the Year"

THE Rotary Club of Manila (RCM) awarded the “Business Newspaper of the Year” plum to the BusinessMirror on Thursday, 06 June, at the Manila Polo Club in Makati City.

This is the third citation the BusinessMirror received from the RCM. The newspaper founded by Ambassador Antonio L. Cabangon Chua in 2005 also won the National Newspaper of the Year award in 2006 and 2010.

BusinessMirror is the first recipient of the “Business Newspaper of the Year” award as the category was included in the annual RCM Journalism Awards only this year.

BusinessMirror Publisher T. Anthony C. Cabangon (seventh from left) received the trophy from RCM President Obet Pagdanganan (sixth from left).

Also in the photo (from left) are BusinessMirror VP for Marketing Marvin Estigoy, Section Editor Max V. de Leon, Daehung Construction Inc. Assistant Manager and special guest of the BusinessMirror Yu-kyung Kang, Executive Publisher and Editor in Chief Rosauro G. Acosta, RCM Vice President Frank Evaristo, RCM Director-elect Susing Pineda, BusinessMirror VP for Corporate Affairs Ricky M. Alegre, RCM Journalism Awards 2013 Committee Chairman Jose Manuel “Babe” Romualdez, RCM Past Vice President  Fausto Preysler Jr. and RCM Past Director Jimmie Policarpio.

(Photo by Nonie Reyes)





Health & Fitness